20 day check in

So it’s been 20 days. 20 days of eating mostly healthy foods and exercising. I won’t lie, I’m not depriving myself of all things delicious, but I have cut way, way back. Baby steps.
I’ve been walking a lot. I try to make my goal of 6000 steps a day. I also learned that I don’t HAVE to go on actual walks to get my steps in. For some reason, I never realized how much I walked around the house. I average out 3000 steps just in doors! Plus, I’m usually packing around a 30lb baby. I also started doing the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels again, and let me tell you, I hate, HATE jumping jacks. And my knees are now killing me, but I’m hoping it’s worth it.
I haven’t weighed myself at home yet, because it hasn’t been a month, but I had a Dr’s appointment this past week and was weighed….and I had GAINED weight. Gained. I have no idea how it’s possible, but it happened, it also happened that I LOST 3 inches off of my waist, and 2 inches off of my hips! I know, the human body is weird. But, once my month is up, I’ll weigh myself and see what I’m working with.
I’m feeling good, physically. Emotionally, I’m a mess, hahaha. I’ve been overweight my entire life, and while I’m determined to lose the weight, I’m afraid of what I’ll be once it’s gone. I feel like I’ll have to become reacquainted with myself, know what I mean? Being a bigger plus size girl is all I know. But I can do it, that I know.
I thought I would include a picture from my Myfitnessapp, and let you see what a typical day of meals looks like for me.

image

image

image

As you can see, I’m not depriving myself. But this is WAY different than what I used to eat. I used to eat out a lot, plus come home and eat chicken nuggets, or stuff my face with ice cream. But I’ve changed my diet. I’m trying to eat more real foods, and more filling foods. This was my lunch today

image

A spinach herb tortilla wrap filled with lettuce, deli ham, shredded cheddar cheese, and a little bit of ranch dressing. Then, some toasted Italian bread rounds, gouda cheese, and Italian salami. I also had a small glass of Kiefer for probiotics, and a large glass of water. It was very filling, and it wasn’t full of sugar, fat, or grease.
So, at the end of the day, after all my exercising, and my eating, I completed my log.

image

I’m starting out at my heaviest I’ve ever been, which is 300lbs. I’m ashamed that I’ve gotten to this point, but, I’m not going to be here for long. I refuse to be. My son’s Birthday is in just 3 months and I have a ways to go, but I’m going to meet my goal, and when I do, I’ll set another goal, and another, and another….

2 thoughts on “20 day check in

  1. You can’t judge your success by your weight! As you burn fat, you gain muscle. And muscle weighs more than fat does. Go by how you feel and look, and your measurements.

    I’m due on May 2nd with my baby. (woo hoo) And I plan on starting a diet and exercise plan as soon as possible after delivery. I weighed 194 when I found out I was pregnant (9weeks). And as of my appointment yesterday, I weigh 244! (The most I’ve ever weighed)

    I had just lost a lot of weight before I found out I was pregnant. I went from about 220 to the 194. Just by eating better and walking. So I’m sure doing those two things along with a DVD like you’re using (plus breastfeeding, which I’ve heard helps to lose baby weight) will have better results.

    Like

    • Yes, most of my weight is pregnancy weight, and as of right now, I have no idea what percentage is body fat. I lost around 30 pounds before pregnancy, and then I got pregnant and lost 30 more, but then in my 9th month I gained a lot back. I hope the breastfeeding weight loss works for you, it didn’t for me, even though I never ate junk because I was too afraid of it being in his body, but every woman’s body is different. But so far, the DVD, taking walks, and eating clean is working for me. This boy is about to turn 1 and be on the move and I need to be able to keep up with him! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

