Blended Coconut and Chai drink

So today I was browsing Facebook when I came across a drink that a store from my hometown was now serving. Being that I’m over 50 miles from this store, I decided to whip up my own drink, and let me tell you, I’m glad I did. It’s delicious, satisfying, and not full of syrups or unknown ingredients. It was also very refreshing on this hot summers day. 

So, what you’ll need is coconut milk, chai tea (not the mix but the bags) ice, and a blender. 

I went ahead and made my chai tea in the microwave (I know I know, but I really don’t care.) I added two tea bags to 1 and a half cups of water because I wanted a strong chai taste. While that was going, I started on my coconut milk. I used powdered coconut milk mixed with water, but you can use regular coconut milk. I made about a cup of milk. And added it to my blender. Once the tea was done, I let it cool for 5 minutes and added it to the blender too. I then added 3 tablespoons of sugar to it but I’m sure you can use xylitol, stevia, or agave. 

Then I added about 3 cups of ice, and set my blender high enough to where the ice would be fully blended. 

The end result is so delicious! 

It’s frothy, cold, and a great drink for a 92 degree day like today. 

Hope you enjoy! 

Recipe below

Ingredients

1 chai tea bags in 1 and a half cups of water

1 cup coconut milk

3 tablespoons sugar or other sweetener

3 cups of ice

Blend until smooth and frothy.

Leave a Reply

