Is it an update when it’s THIS late?

Goodness! 

It’s been awhile hasn’t it? Sorry about that. I feel like I should reintroduce myself haha. Right after Christmas, we were bombarded with hoards of germs. I’ve been sick 3 times now in the month of January, and when I’m not sick, L is. It’s been rough, and while I’m currently on the mend, L started coming down with it on Sunday night. I AM SO READY FOR SPRING!!

Bring on the seasonal allergies cause at least I can keep them at bay with some Allegra. 

A lot has been happening in our household of late, as you may know, we have a new POTUS in office and it’s caused quite the displays of emotion. 

If you’ve read my blog before, you’ll know that we are a Blue Family. My husband is a LEO and I’m so proud of him. There have been protests in our city, and I do mean actual protests, no rioters or things like that. Just people exercising their rights. It has caused a little bit of worry to slip into our home. But I have faith that it will all be fine.

As for my weight loss, it’s still going. It’s taking me a lot longer than I originally thought that it would. I saw how women were dropping 100 pounds in 1 year so I thought this wouldn’t be a long journey. Turns out I was wrong, and every body is different. Mine just so happens to REALLY like it’s extra padding so it’s having a hard time letting go. But it will. Because my body ain’t Rose and my fat ain’t Jack. 

It’s been nearly a year and my body HAS changed, I no longer wear a 3x but a 2x, and I no longer wear a 22/24 pant size, but an 18/20! 

I’ve also noticed lots of muscle building. I have calves popping out, and when I bend over at the waist to pick something up, I always notice how muscular my thighs are looking.

If you’d like to follow my journey more closely, you can hope over to my Instagram. I post more pictures there and more regularly. 

I hope to soon be back at my regular posting of fun things, ideas, and things my picky toddler will actually eat, but it may be another 2 or 3 days. This cold ain’t no joke!

But until then, I hope you enjoy what is already posted. Remember to check out my Instagram for some meal ideas, updates, and whatnot on my journey to be healthier. 

Tata for now!

Leave a Reply

